Elected Leadership

Fond du Lac Denesuline First Nation is a signatory to Treaty 8, a member of the Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations (FSIN) and of the Prince Albert Grand Council. The First Nation is governed by a chief and six councilors, who are elected to three-year terms.  The Chief and Council elected in 2021 are:

Chief Kevin Mercredi

Jerry (Rudy) Adam

Edward (Andrew) Isadore

Frederick Martin

Jamie Pacquette

Martin (Napoleon) Pacquette

Freda (Colleen) Whitedeer